The Table of Verse:Storytelling


Petitioning Minnesota Metro Mobility Transit and 1 other

WE ARE DISABLED!

I am a 50 year old person who is disabled, I have been riding Metro Mobility in Minnesota for many years. Today a second issue which happened before with Metro Mobility  before happened again. Metro  Mobility Dispatch phones me and tell me my ride is down stairs there waiting. I told dispatch, OK I am on my way. I am on the sixth floor, plus my right is swollen like a base ball. I don’t think its right for someone from Metro dispatch to tell me your driver is down stairs, I told them i am on my way, and I get down stairs the driver is gone. Yet Metro Mobility Bus has come late to pick of riders too and we supposed to say OK. NO! It is not alright for a person who is disabled to say, OK if their drivers are late. The dispatch driver phoned me back again to tell me the driver is gone and I should have been downstairs early. Metro mobility forgot they are picking up people who are Disabled.

Not to long ago I was waiting at a store for my ride, and a Metro Mobility driver pulled up, and I asked him was he their to pick me up? This driver tells me no. Then this driver parked his care and was sitting there for a while, no one got in his car, and no one came out of his car. Since my ride was not there yet, I called Metro Mobility dispatch to find out where my ride was. Metro Mobility reservation tells me you have a no show, your driver has been there and left. That driver who was parked was suppose to pick me up, and he lied and said told me no. This mistreatment has to stop! Metro Mobility has been mistreating riders far too long.

I would like Metro Mobility Transit to change their policy rules. Its not fair, when a metro mobility driver is late, all the rider can say is, its OK. Then dispatch states, were are sorry, we are going to send you one ticket for them causing a rider to miss their very important doctor appointment. But if a rider is slow getting to the bus, they get a no show or removed for a month, and not able to ride on a metro mobility bus at all. THIS IS NOT OK, WE ARE DISABLED!

http://www.change.com

I am hoping this year, I can get people who ride metromobility to tell their story. This year on the Table of Verse, is” Storytelling.” In order for change to take place, voices must be heard. The Goal is to let, the Word of Mouth Open Doors. Change must take place, in all of the Metromobilitys around the world. Through stories told, voices are heard, and if voices are heard, change will exceed. Please go to my website, download my release form. This must be signed and sent back to me, in order for your story to be told. http://www.anothersaturdaynightpoet.wordpress.com

Published by: OthePoeticSoldier

WOW,I HAVE BEEN ON WORD PRESS FOR A VERY LONG TIME, AND ITS BEEN GREAT! My name is Ocean C Poet, and I am Transgender Male, animated graphic designer, writer, composer and poet. I am also the host, and creator for, The Another Saturday Night Poet Forum. Its been a great 2 years of me hosting my forum. I look forward to sharing gifts in 2016. I will compos a Poetry CD, which is entitled, "Between Darkness & Light." I called theses poetic verses, Rhythm & Rhymes, its the best way to describe the collaboration of music and poetry. After I finish with my novel, I shall compose my CD. The novel I am working on right now is called, The Promise Bridge. I Have a poetry book with this same titled, its being sold on createspace, at; https://www.createspace.com/5426378 I really love creating my animated graphic designs, I love how animation bring my poetry and music to life. Here is Poet's Poetical Passions, www.thepoeticsoldier.wordpress.com www.anothersaturdaynightpoet.wordpress.com and www.oceancpoetstore.wordpress.com I been creative since 1990, I take classes at the Loft Literary Center and I also took a film course last year. I am also disabled, they say I have Organic Brain Disorder. At times I loose the ability to speak, walk and my visions has left me before. When I am feeling well, I love being creative, but when I am sick, I rest well, I've been ill since 2002. Thank you for checking out my pages, and your support is well appreciated.

Leave a comment

comments are always welcome